Festival team

Festival Director: Sally Dunsmore

Festival Board Directors: Bruce Thew (Chairman), John Harris (President), Graham Benson (Deputy Chairman)

Special Advisor: Tony Byrne

Consultant Director of the Young People’s Programme: Nicolette Jones

Director of the Young People’s Programme: Andrea Reece andrea.reece@zen.co.uk

Director of Academic Programmes: Professor Jem Poster

Executive Consultant – Film, Television and Theatre: Graham Benson

Patrons:  Dame Joan Bakewell, Professor Colin Blakemore, Professor Janet Beer, Professor John Carey, Professor Richard Dawkins, Daisy Goodwin, Joanne Harris, Peter Kemp, Mark Lawson, The Chancellor of the University of Oxford, Lord Patten of Barnes, CH, PC, Philip Pullman, Dr David Starkey, Sir Peter Stothard

Website and content editor: Derek Holmes

Festival Digital Strategy & Web Design: Bear Ram Elk http://bearramelk.com

Debate and Panel Co-ordinator: Michael Farley

Publicity: Four Communications

Festival Administrator: Louise Croft

Marketing: Rachel Byrne

Historic Food Advisor: Anne Menzies

Green Room Managers: Rachel Byrne and Jill Dunsmore

Box Officer Manager: Tricia Simms

Programme printers: by Oxford University Press

Programme Designer: Simon Stafford

Photography: Courtesy of K T Bruce www.ktbrucephotography.com and Chris Andrews/Oxford Picture Library

Festival Stewards: We also thank all the voluntary festival stewards for their time and generous support throughout the festival.